The TEACHER ~ Sadhguru ~ Swastika Chanllo and Chamundi Hill

UPDATE March 10, 2016

Om Swastika Chanllo RED DOT

CHANLLO = SWASTIKA = SUN
source: page 63 Truthlingo | Om, Swastika and Shivalinga

Another lovely coincidence because when I had this picture [see below] taken back in 1992 I did not realize that by placing the Chanllo a.k.a. the red dot in the vicinity of my third eye that I would begin a process that would take until today to play itself out … resulting in a little game that I AM playing with my higher self, cat and mouse?

No, more like Ganesa and his little buddy, his mount the Mooshika known as the rat/mouse/shrew.

Ganesha Swastika

left: Ganesha is the elephant in the room once comparisons to Jesus begin
right: India 1992 we see me sporting the Chanllo
At that time the swastika was nowhere near my radar map
And now the swastika/chanllo perhaps had helped activate the third eye
and today I realize why I came back from India and married my mom
who appeared to me as my wife…
I still had some shit to work out …
Still do.

~ end of UPDATE ~

Sadhguru conducting an Inner Engineering class at BSE, Bombay Stock Exchange, Mumbai

Born into a Telugu family[2] in MysoreKarnataka on 3 September 1957 to Susheela and Dr.Vasudev, Jagadish was the youngest of the Vasudev’s four children – two boys and two girls. A traveling fortune-teller, who was asked to predict the child’s future, predicted that the infant would have a fortunate life and named the infant Jagadish which means lord of the universe.

NaNDi the sacred bull

At the age of twenty-five on 23 September 1982, he rode up Chamundi Hill and sat on a rock, when he had a spiritual experience. Sadhguru describes his experience, “Till that moment in my life I always thought this is me and that’s somebody else and something else. But for the first time I did not know which is me and which is not me. Suddenly, what was me was just all over the place. The very rock on which I was sitting, the air that I breathe, the very atmosphere around me, I had just exploded into everything. That sounds like utter insanity. This, I thought it lasted for ten to fifteen but when I came back to my normal consciousness, I was about four-and-a-half-hours I was sitting there, fully conscious, eyes open, but time had just flipped.” [6]:04:04 Six weeks after this experience, he left his business to his friend and travelled extensively in an effort to gain insight into his ‘mystical’ experience. After a year of meditation and travel, Sadhguru decided to teach yoga to share his inner experience.

Chamundi’s main hill features a long stone stairway leading to the top of the hill. There are 1,008 steps in all, with the first 600 steps being steeper than those higher up.

En route to the top, the steps pass the large statue of Nandi the bull; the statue is about 16 feet high and 25 feet in length. Nandi is the vahana (vehicle) of Lord Shiva. Local monarch Dodda Devaraja Wodeyar directed the steps’ creation in 1664 and the installation of the statue of Nandi.

There are two ancient temples on the hill, the Mahabaleshvara and the Chamundeshvari. It is a place of pilgrimage.

The Chamundi Hills are near Rajendra Vilas, formerly the summer palace of the former royal family, now a hotel.

Another profound coincidence…ya sure.
Sadhguru and ME were born 2 months apart.

July 3rd vs. September 3rd

7/3 vs 9/3

top photo: Chamundi Hill 1992
Ahh meme MEMEories … the adventure was about to begin.
By 1996 I was making a deal with my higher self.
Some people might claim it was the devil that I made that deal with.
My shrink friend said I made the same deal King Solomon did.
To be shown the truth for the benefit of all.
take note of the two goddesses that flank my ‘crown’.

I was on Chamundi Hill in February 1992 at age 34.
(this picture of me is not from Chamundi Hill however … )

I sat UNDER a rock on Chamundi Hill and smoked myrrh-ijuana, one of  3 gifts belonging to the traveling Magi-cians.  The other two gifts shared everywhere the 3 Magi attend are frankly uncommon sense and a gold master card.

Together with my travelling companion from Toronto ‘Manjit’, and a local Sadhu who lived UNDER this particular rock we took in the sights as far as the inner eye could see.

Seriously though I wonder if it was the same rock  Sadhguru sat on back in 1982?

For me India must have been a life altering experience.
I came back from India in 1992, started dating Heather G. on a fine May day and got married on September 14th of the same year!

And well that is when the real fun began.

selah V

137 SS Mezine Mystic

ox

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Comments

  • Tom  On January 24, 2013 at 12:58 am

    Please Contact

    • raphael  On January 26, 2013 at 4:20 pm

      Hello Tom K … so what is it you would like to discuss?

      selah V

      Raphael

Trackbacks

Leave a Reply

