AAA Day in the LIfE of the 137 SS Mystic – Jan. 22/2013 – Station 25

January 22nd, 2013

The above image was taken sometime in the early 1990s when I was assigned to fire hall Station 25 in the City of Toronto.
(note the 25 on the roof of the truck cab above my left shoulder)

I joined the fire department on June 27, 1983.

I spent about half of my 24+ year career at Station 25.
Prior to transferring to Station 25 I was assigned to Station 17.
The first fire hall I was assigned to after receiving training at Station 5 was Station 2.
After 12+ years in the west end of the city I transferred to Station 22 in the east end and then my final destination was  Station 335 [formerly 31/33]
I requested a transfer as far south as I could go, to the Toronto Islands. Specifically Ward’s Island, out of which I retired on the July 31, 2007.
My first day of official retirement was August 1, 2007 which when reduced becomes 819 (2+7) another coincidence.

The name of the professional photographer who took this next image (sometime in the late 1980s) was Robert. (update to come) He was friend of a friend, Robert was compiling a series of images for a book he was putting together documenting people and their occupations.

His request was actually for an older firefighter, somebody whose face spoke more of life experience. None of the older firefighters would volunteer for the photo shoot, so I stepped forward. Little did I know at the time of course that I would be documenting this image for my own book still to come.

At the time I would have been about 30 years of age.

Perhaps to negate the seriousness of my facial expression that Rob the photographer wanted for this particular shot I cut out a couple of fun pictures of my daughters taken in the late 1990s and placed those images inside the frame. Where this is all leading to is how the  same numbers I am in pursuit of today are also part of my past. note when Station 25  was built/completed.

1916

1916

ATIO ______25

UPDATE March 5, 2017

The other day I drove past Station No. 25 with the updated designation as Fire Station 343

Station 343 formerly Station 25

Just noticed that the letters obscured by the mirror in the earlier image are ST N and No
PhDUH … always hidden in plain sight.
For each of us … a mystery to unravel.

~ end of meaningful UPDATE ~

A quick recap of my career illustrates what I mean. The same numbers appear to be part of my personal narrative  i.e. 1, 2, 3, 5, and 7 and rather odd wouldn’t you say?
The following are the station numbers prior to amalgamation which began in 1998.

  2  17   25  22  33

 

And as I will continue to illustrate certain numbers seem to play a distinct role in the narrative that is ME.

The only number that appears to be absent in the trail of numbers that define my FF career is the number 9.
However Station 25 was constructed in the year 1916.

Number 9 is a number that the Maya equated with Heaven.
Well I would be the first to admit that the fire department even though it was a great job, it was not my bliss nor was it heaven. But what is interesting about the year 1916 is we can derive the numbers 911 and the numbers 25 (2+5) = 7 and the fact it was the 3rd station in my career PLUS the new number assigned to Station 25 after amalgamation in 1998 is rather interesting.

Station 25 became Station 343 after amalgamation.

How many firefighters died on 911?

MEME 37 helps us rEMEMber that fateful day in sEptEMbEr.

7 x 7 x 7 = 343

Yes 343 firefighters perished on September 11, 2001.

And recall I retired on July 31, 2007 or 7319 (2+7)
The prime number code recall is 1379 and 25. i.e. All prime numbers end with a 1-3-7-9 and as primes the 2 and 5 occur once and only once.

There is ONE more funny hahaha coincidence I need to point out.
At Station 25 both Captains assigned to the pumper and aerial had the same birthday as me, July 3rd!
Recall I was born 7/3/1957.

What are the odds that out of 9 or 10 people working together three would have the same birthday that reduce to ’37’ ?

Now read the next entry January 21st to see how these numbers 137 – 69 and 25 continue to play a role in my numerical makeup and what I have recovered from the EM* MEME drEaM thEME machine in regards to the alphabet, DNA, and the numbers 137 – 69 and 25.

*Electro-Magnetic fIELd

And I still need to discuss the meaning of the letters ATIO.
All are significant to my particular journey.

ATO – Sator Square
IAO – moon
Alpha and Omega

ATIO = at37 – another coincidence this is your host wordblog
(IO = 3 + 7)

namaste

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Leave a Reply

